Soo dry.

My favorite weed in the garden, we call it earth smoke and it's a relative to the corydalis.

My favorite weed in the garden, we call it earth smoke and it’s a relative to the corydalis.

 

Sorry but I’ve been out watering the garden and it’s so dry now that the Saharan dessert looks moist in comparison🙂 So  o time to write blog today.

 

DSC_0001

 

I’ve also amused myself with shooting soap water through the mosquito net, guess if those flies got surprised when they were hit from an angle they never could anticipate an attack from🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0003

 

It’s time to give all the animals their food and after that something for me too.

 

DSC_0022

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Soo dry.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Normally it’s the other way round🙂 We did get a tiny shower today but I think it dried up as soon as it hit the ground.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Poor, poor pitiful California! I AM sorry it’s dry where you are Christer..but it’s pathetic in California. I am concerned that water rationing is soon to be the order of the day around here.😦 Joyce needs to share all that water she is getting..don’t you think?🙂

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes I know it’s even worse over in California! We did get a tiny shower here today but it didn’t help at all, the flies just got even more annoyed🙂
      I think Joyce is willing to share that rain🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. We had rain the last two days!
    Today was nice and dry as I worked a 12hr day. Grrrrrr.
    I know that the weeds are now too hit to cut with my lawnmower tomorrow but….
    I’m gonna try!
    Wishing some rain would come your way!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Isn’t that typical! The one day that is nice is when one works the entire day🙂

      Ah, I hear You are a rookie🙂 it’s never too high, just press the lawnmower sklowly ahead and let it do its job🙂🙂🙂 If nothing else it will damage those weeds so much that they’ll slowly die above the place You’ve cut them🙂🙂🙂

      We did get a tiny shower here today, I doubt it made any diference🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    It’s a little dry here, too. I only water the new grass in the sunny part where it gets fried. After that I make a puddle in the street near the curb because the birds like to bathe there. Maybe we will have some rain on Thursday. Maybe not. At least it is not hot and the nights are cool enough for sleeping. I’ll take it.

    That earth smoke plant is interesting. Do you have a latin name for it?
    Why are you shooting soap water through the mosquito nets? Is this a new form of bug control? I’d just shoot bug spray through the net but I’m fierce like that.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Normally I only water those plants I really want and let the other manage as good as they can. But this year I’ve sown annuals and perennials and even if it is too cold for them to grow right now I still won’t let them die before they get a chance🙂 We did get a tiny shower today and I think it just could have passed because that little water really didn’t change anything🙂🙂

      Yes I do, Fumaria officinalis. We have a few species here and I like them all.

      There were a lot of flies resting on the net and I thought that I at least could kill a few comming generations of flies and have a bit of fun at the same time🙂

      Have a great day!
      Chriser.

  4. HI Christer! We have been so soggy lately that I feel bad for you! I wish I could send some your way…you can always try to do a rain dance🙂 I hope some moisture finds you. Not good that it is so dry. Our weather forecast is nothing but rain. Not good for the mosquitoes but perhaps good for you with no mosquitoes? Have a happy Wednesday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      An arctic wind stops all low and high pressures here right now, so I’m afraid that rain wouldn’t reach us🙂 We did get a shower but too little too late as they say. I’m afraid that if I’m successful with that rain dance the rain never will stop🙂

      There are a few mosquitoes but loads of forest flies and now they’re pretty aggressive, they are desperate after water and tries to find at least some on all animals and humans they can find.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    We haven’t had much rain so I’ve had to water the deck plants. The lawn and front garden are watered from an irrigation system. Today, though, it has rained enough so I don’t have to water. It even poured for a bit.

    I hope you get rain!!

    Have a great evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      Heavy showers and thunder here but I don’t think we’ve gotten that much rain to be honest. Well it fiklled up the water barrels anyway and all plants look happy🙂 I’ll most likely need to keep watering even if more is on the way

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

