I know it’s Wednesday.

DSC_0018

I know it’s Wednesday but I thought that after I’ve written a post here on Friday I’ll take a week of vacation from the blog and start again on Friday 18th again. I always take one week of when I have vacation so I can concentrate on other things, well not that I do other things to be honest but just in case🙂

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

 

With the new laptop that arrived yesterday I also got the new mobile broadband stick. I needed a new one if I would be able to reach those faster speeds they said I would from now on. The instructions said I needed to uninstall the old modem before installing the new one. Said and done and with no problems at all. Then I installed the new one and I have to say I didn’t expect that many problems to be honest. I put the modem in the computer and nothing happens? Normally I get a wired little signal telling me that something new is waiting to be installed. I pulled it out and pushed it in again and now that little weird signal came, nothing more.

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

Same horses as in the photo above. They must have been running to be able to stand so close to the stable in this photo :-)

Same horses as in the photo above. They must have been running to be able to stand so close to the stable in this photo🙂

DSC_0028

 

It was like “Yeah there is something new but I won’t tell You what it is or how to install it”. I did it all again and this time Windows 8 actually told me I had something there and that it was the broad band but not that it would allow it to be installed! I did it all again and this time Windows 8 actually told me that I really should install it if I ever wanted to use it but refused to tell me how. I found the app for mobile broad band and it looked like it actually was installed. Nothing is ever easy, is it? Now it demanded me to print down a security code with 20 numbers to allow me to even come close to actually be able to use my broad band. Then it demanded the pin code as well and then I was allowed to go out on the net.

 

Teodor met us when we came home.

Teodor met us when we came home.

DSC_0034

We went out to the bog yesterday and just a few biting flies annoyed us.

We went out to the bog yesterday and just a few biting flies annoyed us.

DSC_0007

 

One would think all problems would be solved now but oh how wrong one would be🙂 It turns out windows 8 won’t allow me to have an icon on my desk top? and to make it even more fun I had to print down all numbers again if I wanted to use the internet🙂🙂🙂 So I called my internet company and with their help we managed to get rid of most number printing (after only an hour🙂 ) but still no icon, that seems to be impossible. This morning I got rid of the pin code writing as well but every time I want to use the internet I still have to go to the app and click on place there before it starts up. Oh how I love windows 8!!!!

 

Bertil followed us as always.

Bertil followed us as always.

One of my neighbors is now a bee keeper :-)

One of my neighbors is now a bee keeper🙂

The Musk mallow has obviously no problems growing close to my Black walnut :-) It is so big that it's hard to see the walnut to the right at all :-)

The Musk mallow has obviously no problems growing close to my Black walnut🙂 It is so big that it’s hard to see the walnut to the right at all🙂

DSC_0012

Normally I would say that this is probably one of the worst weeds You can get in a garden, the Creeping bellflower, Campanula rapunculoides. Its roots get so dense that they suffocate any other plant, even grass. Here however it has to fight with a couple of other gangsters like Lilacs and False spiraea, Sorbaria sorbifolia so it behaves rather nicely🙂

 

We’ve had a rather nice morning here. The humidity is much lower but still a bit too high and until now the temperature has stayed rather low and we still have a rather strong wind that actually helps instead of feeling like a giant hair dryer . Now it’s 27C (80,6F) and the temperature is rising steadily. Yesterday we got 30C (86F) but the thunder never came as they had predicted. It would have been nice to get that cooler air but then again the humidity would have been just as high today instead.

 

The little wild geranium in the flwer bed and all thge white clover in the lawn looks rather nice together.

The little wild geranium in the flowerbed and all the white clover in the lawn looks rather nice together.

DSC_0041

Codonopsis clematidea. It has a beautiful colored ring inside the flower. Smells nasty and so far I've never seen any kind of pest on them :-)

Codonopsis clematidea. It has a beautiful colored ring inside the flower. Smells nasty and so far I’ve never seen any kind of pest on them🙂

This was once a rather nice flowerbed. But the lilacs suffocated almost all plants in it and now weeds owns the place. I've planted a rowan (Sorbus domestica) in there and hopefully it will grow up fast enough so the weeds won't win over it :-) It's much the same on the other side of the entrance I'm afraid.

This was once a rather nice flowerbed. But the lilacs suffocated almost all plants in it and now weeds owns the place. I’ve planted a rowan (Sorbus domestica) in there and hopefully it will grow up fast enough so the weeds won’t win over it🙂 It’s much the same on the other side of the entrance I’m afraid.

 

It’s time for a pot of coffee and I’ll see if they show anything worth watching on tv. It’s just a bit too hot outside now. But all plants love this weather (well I do too) and have finally started to grow again🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I know it’s Wednesday.

  1. Hi Christer,
    They are rather pretty weeds in your overgrown flowerbed, just the same. I think clover is nice stuff and I don’t mind if it grows in my yard. It would be nice if some of the other kinds besides white would grow. I like the tall pink and tall yellow clover a lot. There is creeping bellflower all over my neighborhood. There might even be one or two still remaining in my yard. Mostly I have vicious roses, nightshade, cinqueflower, jewelweed and pinks (which are seldom pink).

    My old PC used to give me trouble like your new one. I would install a new peripheral and it would give me a message that I had a new thing to install. Would I like to install it? Why, yes I would. It would go through all the motions, tell me it was installed and then not connect to it. I would have to shut everything down and leave it to contemplate its navel for a day or so before it would condescend to connect to the new peripheral.
    I love my Mac. I’m still paying for it but the absence of angst is worth the interest on the credit card.🙂

    I did some googling about Windows 8. It seems there are things out there that will give you the old Start Menu if you want but Windows is supposed to be fixing it, too. Sometime. Apparently the wailing and gnashing of teeth has reached them in their ivory tower.🙂

    Competition with surrounding vegetation will strengthen that little walnut tree. Or maybe not. It looks fine, though.

    It’s sunny and a little breezy. The breeze will turn to hair dryer breeze as it heats up. It’s supposed to be in the 90’sF today. I’m expecting delivery of an air conditioner sometime today. I hope.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t mind the ones with flowersthat much but I do mind especially the stinging nettles🙂 I have tiny yellow clovers but the red or pink ones seems tio stay away. The white one spreads like crazy here and it’s ok in the lawn but it tends to take over entirely if getting the chance. Now when my neighbor have honey bees they will love all the clover here🙂 The vicious rose tries to spread here but I keep it in place with the lawn mower🙂 Then I have bigger problems with the Blackthorn, it can send up shoots over ten yards away from itself. Good thing the cattle eats anything🙂

      I will definitely save money to buy a Mac! Mostly Windows do work well but when it starts to misbehave it’s completely evil🙂 I thought I had fixed most of the problems now but some turned up again now! I am soo tired of this now!

      Yes kerrymac22 told me that yesterday so I’m trying to find it in Swedish, I think it would be easier to follow then instructions in Swedish if, and it will, things go wrong🙂🙂🙂 It’s nice to know that they at least seems to have a window🙂 in their Ivory tower🙂

      I’m hoping so too, that it will strenghten it🙂 But I thought that no plant would like it that close, the grass doesn’t.

      Rather nice here even if it is hot, I even mowed the lawn🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • The grass does okay under mine except right around north side of the trunk. It’s a very, very big trunk and casts a big solid shadow. Buttercups like it though.🙂

        What I saw online for the Start Menu seemed to involve downloading one of several apps some of which were free and others not.

      • Buttercups seems to like any place🙂

        The one I was suggested to get seems to be only one thing but lots of steps. I still haven’t found any Swedish vesrion though. And the one suf´ggesting this to me is kmac22 and nothing else🙂
        Christer.

  2. I dread the day we have to have windows 8, everyone says its horrid! I have never heard of Lilacs called gangsters but its a great description, they are bullies, we have not had one of those days yet with the hot wind, your plants are growing like crazy, they must love that weather you’re having,

    • Hi Laurie!

      I seems that they have learnbed something from allcomplaints so it looks like they will launch Windows 9 soon and it must be better than this🙂 So with a bit of luck You might not have to meet number 8 at all🙂

      Lilacs do behave like bullies,don’t they🙂
      Yes everything grows really well here now, even nights are rather warm now, upti 17C and that’s unusual here. So I will not complain about it being very hot🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! we have the same type of weather. yesterday storms were coming our way. the TV was sending storm warnings and alarms were sounding. the sky would be bright and sunny and then very dark the next minute. the trees were bent sideways. we got a few drops of rain and then the wind disappeared and the sky was blue and sunny. i guess i will be doing a lot of watering now. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I don’t mind us missing any rain though, even if the ground still is very dry. But I figure that the more horse and deer fly larvae that dies the better🙂 But it is very hot and will be tomorrow as well but it will cool down on Friday they say, still sunny though🙂 Unfortunately the wind calmed down so now those biting devils surprise me everywhere. I just sprayed insectiside on one big devil and just felt a great joy🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! Don’t you just hate upgrades?!?! My word, that sounds like it took so much of your time! What a pain in the backside. We are still at a cooler temp today, but that will change by tomorrow when we are supposed to get to 1 million degrees again. Well, not quite 1 million, but it will feel like it. I would much rather have summer like we have today, about 24 degrees and a bit cool. Much more pleasant to do things – like sit in your garden and type up replies to posts🙂 I am watching a few grackles come snooping in the back yard. They usually hang out in the front where the feeders are. I am sure you will welcome your break from blogging. I took one last September and still don’t feel the urge to start again – just not enough time to sit and think and download pictures or maybe I am just being lazy. Have a good Thursday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I can’t say I’m especially fond of them🙂🙂 I can’t understand why this would have to happen since it worked so relatively good the last time🙂

      We’ll have a million degrees today or perhaps a bit warmer but tomorrow it will sink down to 24. I just woke up (4 am) and it’s 11C outside! It feels sooo nice🙂

      I always take one week of from blogginbg during my summer vacation and every now and again during the rest of the year when I just can’t think of anything to say or when it feels like I’ve already photographes everything here a million times🙂 It does take a lot of time but as long as I feel that it is fun I’ll continue🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

