It would have been nice if they told me.

DSC_0001

I sure hope that the breeze we’re having at the moment won’t stop blowing like it did yesterday because today is predicted to be even hotter than it has been. Low humidity though so it could feel much worse. I better enjoy this because it will turn to colder weather next week but we all know how good the weather predictions are, it can stay the same or it can be even warmer🙂 I’ve already watered what needs to be watered and I’ve also planted some annuals, a few woodland tobacco (nicotiana sylvestris) and another tobacco that we don’t know the name on. Woodland tobacco is my favorite tobacco and the smell is just fantastic. It’s the only tobacco that can grow in shade. 

 

DSC_0002

I could see the fog building up while we were walking.

I could see the fog building up while we were walking.

DSC_0005

 

It’s not the right time to plant anything to be honest but they just became too big for their pots, I’ll keep an extra eye on them during the day. This is a day when nothing sees to move outside, the birds don’t even tweet. My dogs are sleeping in the coolest room at the moment but I know that if I should move my feet even the slightest both Nova and Sune would come running, it never seems to be too hot for them to play🙂

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

 

As You all know by now I pay for how much GB I want to use every month when it comes to internet. A sunny and hot vacation seems to increase my use of the net and I had very little data left to use. Easy to fix really, just send a text message to the internet company and they’ll give You more for a small amount of money. That would be easy but if You remember, I couldn’t get an icon for the internet connection but have to go the back way to be connected. I need that icon to be able to send text messages🙂 So I called the company and they said no problem, we’ll send You a link so You can download the program You need and so they did.

 

Some roads are only walked on by me and my dogs.

Some roads are only walked on by me and my dogs.

DSC_0014

DSC_0021

 

There it was, the icon. Only one tiny problem, it said it couldn’t find any modem? I restarted the laptop but no different result. So I called back to the company and then they explained to me that when I got that extra laptop with extra GB they also changed my subscription, ever so slightly🙂 It turns out that the modem I now have in my laptop is an extra card for my mobile telephone?! So I only have one subscription instead of two as I had before but it costs less. He couldn’t help me to get the icon work but he also told me that even if he could have I still wouldn’t be able to buy extra GB from the laptop because they had inserted a barrier so if for instance a kid used my laptop and wanted more GB he would have to ask me to do it from my mobile phone. No one should be able to buy extra without me knowing it.

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

 

I do understand why they do like this and I really don’t mind it but it would have been nice if they actually had told me this🙂 I do hope this won’t give me any problems when the new phone that I’ve ordered arrives. It shouldn’t but we all know how these things work, they don’t🙂 There’s always something that will mess up just because the phone is new or because I have another kind of subscription or just because that’s how life is sometimes🙂

 

Thankully I had a few photos left from last week.

thankfully I had a few photos left from last week.

DSC_0014

DSC_0073

 

I won’t do much today besides breathing and taking the eventual shower but I do need to go to the super market tomorrow to buy some food. I’ll also be checking after a small electric fan (and perhaps a big one too) and a cooling bag made from styrofoam only. Caryn knows what I’m going to do with this and if I find what I want I’ll show You all what I’ve done with it🙂 So Caryn be quiet and Cindi too if You’ll come here today🙂🙂 we are facebook friends and they have seen this too🙂

 

DSC_0071

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “It would have been nice if they told me.

  1. i bet your dog will love having fans. teddy is in front of one whenever she is inside which is most of the time. i have them all over the house to keep the A/C air moving around. we are supposed to get much cooler weather next week. i hope they are right!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I would need a fan right now because today is really hot and tomorrow will be even warmer🙂 It was quite fine until the breeze stopped but now it’s absolutely still outside. Yes a fan will do miracles here and it will be even better if I can find all things I want tomorrow morning🙂

      It will be much cooler here too next week. I’ll start working in two weeks and I wouldn’t complain too much if it got even colder then, it’s enough as it is with the heat from the big washer and oven🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    My fingertips are sealed on that particular subject. But I can’t wait to see how you do.

    Apparently your internet provider’s parental control feature is so good that not even the parent can buy more GB.🙂

    Fabulous light in the photographs this morning. Blue, already? I thought that was a winter thing.

    It’s not bad here today. The heat is gone and the humidity is coming down slowly. It’s very cloudy, though, and will probably rain sometime. Maybe. Or maybe not.🙂

    The dogs have gone off to day care. I can vacuum and wash the car and try to untangle the ball of yarn that Piki Dog got into. Again. He got to it twice before breakfast this morning and not because I left it where he could get it either. He climbs like a cat and I think he has hidden thumbs because how else does a dog unzip a bag?

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 I do hope I can find everything and in the right size as well🙂

      That was an odd system even if I think it is ok. So if I want more data I’ll have to text from my mobile phone but I can’t for my life remember that they told me that I now only have one subscription but two telephone numbers?🙂 Well, I got the laptop for free🙂

      I was a bit surprised that they turned out bluish but then again, both snow and fog is water and if there isn’t enough light I guess both turn towards blue.

      Hot, hot, hot here but thank god that the humidity is very low. Tomorrow will be even warmer so I do hope the humidity stays low too. The wind will be stronger by the hour tomorrow so that will help a lot. Need to water more but that’s ok.

      Piki Dog reminds me of Sune, he too is a thief but he steals my socks and from hights I can’t understanf how he reach🙂 No thumbs on him though but two extra toes on his back feet🙂 Hector once unscrewed the lid on a bottle with motor oil and left no teeth matks🙂 The entire car smelled for months after that🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • My old dog Tegan was a panty thief. She nipped the crotches out clean ones and new ones, if she got them.

        So you have to text from your cell phone to add GB to the phone number for your laptop? Nah, too complicated for me. Why can’t you just access the account from your web browser and add on that way? Or is that a silly question?🙂

      • Dogs can be amazingly creative when they want to🙂

        If I understood things right I’ll only text how much extra GB I want and after that I can use it as I please, either in the laptoip or the phone or both. It sort of goes in to one pot. I guess I won’t need to buy extra as soon as the vacation is over because I’ve had very little else to do in the heat than to surf the net🙂

  3. Hi Christer…When I read your post today..I went out and looked at the thermometer on the patio. It is nearing 110 degree’s at this moments. I rushed back inside. I let Melel out and she went to lay on the shaded stone pathway, but after about half an hour I MADE her come in because I recently read about dogs getting heat stroke. I know her heavy fur keeps her from the heat as well as the cold..but it worried me. It’s only about 75 degree’s in the house. Very nice. comfy.
    Those are very interesting pictures you posted today. Neat!🙂
    I read about your service being changed ever so slightly…etc. etc. and you are so right. They absolutely should have informed you in an email or letter in the mail. Not good business. You are very patient. I would have been stomping my foot like a child probably. I have not the patience I had when I was younger. 😦 Yes…it’s true. 🙂 I hope I didn’t scare you with my ghostly mirror…:) It really is a strange phenomenon. It spooks me from time to time, but no longer upsets me as it once did. Beside, it is still under the bed…but it’s my favorite mirror so will come out again eventually. Mele has accepted the …whatever it is…and so I trust her judgement.🙂 Man’s best friend, you know.
    Mona

    • hereHi Mona!

      We reached well over 90 here yesterday so we weren’t tyat much cooler🙂🙂🙂 We’ll reach those temperatures today too but tomorrow is the start of a long cooling down period, they say🙂

      Good thing that You forced her to go inside, I do that with Nova too now but mostly she seems to understand when she had had enough. 75 is soo much better than 110🙂

      It’s really no big problem with the changes on my internet subscription but I wouldn’t have had to talk in the phone with the company for over en hour if they had told me already when we changed that subscription🙂🙂

      No, I’m not scared🙂 I had a ghost or being in my garden center. It was a man all dressed in black with a nice black hat. He just stood there and watched me during evenings when I had to work late. Personally I think he could have helped some so I coulöd have gone to bed a bit earlier🙂🙂🙂 My dogs never cared about him either so why should I?🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I missed it on Facebook so I went back and found it and now I’m excited!
    but Mum is the word.
    Beautiful photos!
    I truly think the phone/Internet/ any of those places purposely make it hard and confusing.
    They probably do it so we will be afraid to start all over with another company.
    Which I am.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Try to find it, it is quite genious!

      At least when it comes to us not so young any more. Kids and young people know exactly everything they need to know about these things so they are harderv to fool🙂
      I’ll stay with this company because it is the biggest and they have the best internet connections out here at the outskirts of the world🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

