The thunder is thundering around but still no rain.

DSC_0004

The thunder is thundering around but sort of just touches the edges of the village, I’m sort of disappointed because it would have been nice to get more rain so I didn’t have to go out ant water everything again today🙂 Well, it’s far from over so we might get more than I want still. No bigger fall in temperature though so I guess we might miss it after all and Hector is still in the living room but as soon as he walks in to the bathroom I’ll close all doors and windows.

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0010

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

 

Nothing much to do on a day like this, I’ve watered everything outside, I’ve paid my bills and had my nap. I can’t watch any tv or dvd since I can’t have any electric things working now when the thunder is close. I could of course read a book but it is just too hot to use the brain🙂 I can use the internet as long as the battery lasts and as long as the thunder isn’t too close and I have around 4 hours and thirty minutes left before the battery dies.

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0024

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

 

The cows are back in the pasture just outside my garden, I like that but I wonder why they move them around so much. They never seem to stay in one pasture more than a couple of weeks and It isn’t because the grass is too short, they don’t have the time to eat that much in that short time🙂 It might be because they’ve been working a lot cutting down birch trees lately and perhaps they need to take down the fence while they do that, that’s my best guess anyway.

 

DSC_0015 - kopia

DSC_0017 - kopia

DSC_0018

DSC_0002 - kopia

DSC_0003

 

I think I have time enough to make a pot of tea before the thunder might be here, it does sound as if it is getting closer. I do want that rain to fall and I wouldn’t mind if it cooled down too.

 

Some more troll spindle photos. I think the red ones are red meadow troll spindles and the ones with yellow in the color are yellow spotted meadow troll spindles.

Some more troll spindle photos. I think the red ones are red meadow troll spindles and the ones with yellow in the color are yellow spotted meadow troll spindles.

DSC_0010 - kopia

DSC_0012 - kopia

DSC_0012

Gulfläckad ängstrollslända.

Ängstrollslända.

 

Have a great day!

 

Orvar was smart enough to stay indoors while I took these photos, it isn't much cooler in there but a little.

Orvar was smart enough to stay indoors while I took these photos, it isn’t much cooler in there but a little.

DSC_0023 - kopia

DSC_0025

12 thoughts on “The thunder is thundering around but still no rain.

  1. hi christer! i love the photos of the troll spindles! we are expecting rain to arrive soon too. i hope so because i really don’t want to water either. i just came back from the countryside and just made corn on the cob and i have tomato sauce cooking. i am about to can some black raspberry jam! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      We never got much rain, mostly drizzling now anbd again. We’ll get real rain tomorrow they say.

      Troll spindles are very beautiful and it’s fun that they for once actually sat still🙂

      The temperature has dropped considerable so it feels rather nice now. It’ll take a day or two until I start styanding in front of the stove though🙂 Corn on the cobs does sound rather yummy🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Blue and orange forest. It looks like you live on another planet.🙂

    You remind that I have to schedule some bill payments before the online lead time exceeds the due date. And I have a troll spindle and a bird to identify as well.

    It’s very pleasant here today. Low 80’s F, a nice cool breeze blowing from the west, low humidity. We’ve been for two walks so far today. I went out and did a few errands. The dogs are chilling on the couch. Piki has a deer antler and Rocky is just relaxing. Nothing else on the To Do list so I will join them and waste time on the internet.🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do, I just say I live in Sweden🙂🙂🙂

      Those bills! I pay any bill the same day every month no matter when it is due to🙂 They normally don’t complain if it’s just a day or two late🙂

      It is so nice here now! The temperature has dropped considerable and finally a gentle rain is falling. We had really strong winds for a while when thunder passed and it looked like a tromb (tiny tornado, was formed in the sky. I’ll show a photo of it tomorrow.

      I’ll have one errand tomorrow and that’s to fetch my new mobile phone. I found the letter that it has arrived yesterday in my mailbox this morning. No hurry, they’ll keep it at the post office for fourteen days and the old one is still working, sort of anyway🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. such amazing photos, I LOVE LOVE the spider web photos, a thunderstorm of epic proportions just left us and lots of rain, it poured down for an hour, now the sun shines, maybe its on its way to you!

    • Hi Laurie!

      Thak You🙂

      We did get a thunderstorm but it was far from epic🙂 We were at the edge of it so nothing much happened. The rain came long after and everything just look so alive and full of energy now. The sun is shiuning here this morning but it will turn tiowards cloudy and rainy with the odd thunderstorm in between they say, will still be warm though but cooler than it has been🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! Love the photos today! I hope the rain found you and not just the thunder. My mum always used to say when it thundered that the angels were bowling!🙂 I have used that on mine too! Its getting cloudy here but they have promised rain for so long now and nothing ever happens. What a letdown. I just came in from watering my veg garden. Can’t wait for rain that never comes!! Have a great Sunday!

    • Hi Dianna!

      We didn’t get any rain when the thunder passed but it started to rain a gentle rainfall long after and now everything look so full of energy again.

      We have that expression over here too🙂 Another is that the angels are dancing in clogs🙂

      It is a bit frustrating when one for once wish it would rain and they say it will come but it never does :-)No need for watering this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      Thank You🙂 I’ve only had one dog that wasn’t black🙂

      No power break but a long and gentle rainfall last evening and night. No need for watering anything this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. How did you get that blue effect in your photo’s? Was that a natural look or did you do some inhancing? Great photo of Ovar.
    As for the late night car wash…I dodged a bullet on that one! Out of my three husbands (two having passed on)…this is the only one that would not have KILLED me. PH doesn’t stand for “patient husband” for nothing. 🙂

    It hit 100 here today…better than 110 so I am not going to complain…nope..not at all.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      That’s all natural here. I think it has to do with no sunshine or semidark day and the white in the fog (or snow if it is winter).

      I just could see in my mind how hard You must have worked to remove that paint and even if I laughed I did feel sorry for You because I know how hard it is! Especially since it is hard enough when one has the right paint remover that does make it easier.

      Do You really feel any difference between 100 and 110? I would not have managed any of them, I thought it was nasty the day we reached 90 here🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day in the heat!

      Christer.

Leave a Reply

