More will come today, they say.

DSC_0013

It feels quite chilly here this morning which is a bit od since it actually is quite warm and the humidity sky-high. It will be hot soon enough and we’ll get thunder again today, they predict it for late in the afternoon but they did the same yesterday and that was quite wrong since the thunder arrived rather early in the day. 

 

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

 

Yesterdays thunder behaved rather calmly in the beginning but as soon as I had posted yesterdays blog it started to behave quite different. It didn’t go many seconds between lightnings but none of them hit the ground from what I could see, they all flew between the clouds down here by the bog. It was a very different thing up on the mountain though where it hit all the time.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

 

I don’t know how much rain we got but it was quite a lot and that rain was the base for the fog that suddenly grew up from nowhere in the early evening yesterday, a fog that stayed all night and well in to this morning. It’s quite nice to walk around in the fog, hearing cranes and geese shout in the distance but not being able to see them. It would have been perfect if it hadn’t been for a lorry that honked its horn. I guess something came out of the fog in front of it and the driver must have tried to scare what ever it was away so he wouldn’t hit it.

 

There's something special with the combination fog and tombs. It should have been moonlight though :-)

There’s something special with the combination fog and tombs. It should have been moonlight though🙂

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

 

I had hoped that I would be able to go to the town I told You about some days ago but since one never knows when thunder arrives I don’t want to leave the dogs in the doghouse/ dogyard. Especially since Hector is so afraid of thunder. Tomorrow will most likely be just as hot as it was last week and with high humidity so I doubt I’ll go then either. So let us all hold our thumbs and cross our fingers for good luck on Wednesday🙂 This was the week when the weather was supposed to cool down, it seems they were wrong once again in their predictions.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0047

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

 

Before this summer started two weather prediction companies predicted that June and August would be much hotter than usual here in Sweden but July just slightly warmer but with more rain. June was the coldest we’ve had in years and July were much warmer than usual with very little rain. I do wonder what August will be like🙂

 

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0059

 

It is time for a pot of tea and then some stick throwing with the dogs. After that I think it will be time for a nap. I still have some space left here in this blog but I’m pretty sure the move to my new place will happen two or three days.

 

DSC_0002

The first dahlia to open up.

The first dahlia to open up.

Yesterdays thundercloud.

Yesterdays thundercloud.

Some beetles are just wonderful!

Some beetles are just wonderful!

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “More will come today, they say.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Your pictures look like my weather today. Foggy. It’s on the cool side, though. I guess we are due for thunderstorms today as well.

    What’s with Swedish weather people that they can’t seem to get it right?🙂

    My dogs are apparently very tired out from yesterday’s excursion. They are just waking up and show no inclination to do more than that.🙂 Nice quiet puppies is a nice change of pace.🙂

    Today I’m doing nothing as I am tired from yesterday’s excursion, too.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      The clouds are building op and the flies, the fwe that’s left, are totally insane. But Hector still hasn’t walked in to the bathroom so I guess it is at least an hour left before it starts🙂

      I guess it’s the new insanely advanced computers they have, it gives them so many different predictions that they don’t know witch one to chose🙂🙂🙂
      Why are never my dogs like that🙂

      A do nothing day here too but mostly because of the high humidity and thunder risk. I have however just made a gooseberry cobbler and I’ll have ice cream with it today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Not too long after I posted here all hell broke loose, weather-wise.
        The thunderstorms came. The deluges came.
        My phone was screaming Tornadoes! and Floods! of Biblical proportions!
        The TV started screaming Tornadoes! and Floods! of Biblical proportions!

        The dogs slept through it all and I kept reading my book. I don’t have a room in the cellar that is away from windows or doors or gas lines etc. May just as well stay upstairs.🙂

        It all blew over and now the sun is shining. There are flooded streets around town, though.

      • We never got any thunder here. I heard some rumbling but it was far away. No rain either so it’s just hot and humid now🙂

  2. they never seem to get your weather right! we got heavy rain but no tornadoes which makes me very happy. i have only had to water my gardens a couple times this whole summer. how is the greenhouse coming along? haha…maybe that is a five year project?

    • Hi Joyce!

      No not really🙂 But at least they got the thunder part right🙂 They missed it totally in Stockholm, our capital and the entire city got flooded by the rains🙂

      I’m glad You don’t have the tornadoes, I honestly can’t say how I would react if we had them too, hide in the cellar and hope it won’t be flooded?

      I would have started with the greenhouse if it hadn’t been for this heat and the flies. I was going to town to buy those last things I need today but I’ll do it on Wednesday instead, they say it will be cooler and no thunder then. I actually think it is five years ago I started to think about building that greenhose🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    I love the foggy, misty pictures, and the spiders’ webs are beautiful in the sunlight. My weatherman said rain today and he might be right, but it has gone from cloudy to sunny then back again. Now it is as dark as it has been all morning so maybe the rain is close. We still have that humidity we’ve had the last few days. Yesterday it was 87% humidity, but the house was wonderfully cold with the AC on. I turned it off this morning and opened all the windows.

    Luckily my animals just ignore thunder. Neither cat moves and Gracie sleeps through it all.

    I was supposed to have a friend over for drinks and appetizers on the deck, but I’m thinking it might not happen.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    • Hi Kat!

      I do love a foggy morning, as long as I don’t have to drive around in it🙂

      We never got any thunder here, I think I heard it some distance away but we only got the heat and high humidity. I think I must consider buying a portable AC unit until next summer because it looks like it will be warmer and warmer during summers now.

      I don’t know what the cats think about thunder, they usually stay close to the dogs though.

      Too bad about not having those apetizers and drinks on the deck, it’s just not the same having it by oneself.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. u weather is much the same as yours, the storms have passed now and are left with fog , that photo of Sune is lovely, all the photos are and the sound of walking in fog and hearing the canes is beautiful, I love the sound of cranes when they fly past, its a haunting sound, The heavy rain is helping our blueberries grow, they are almost ready! Beautiful web photos, you have a great camera I think,

    • Hi Laurie!

      We never got either rain nor thunder today, I saw the clouds and heard some rumble but that’s it. So today was just hot and humid.

      There’s nothing like walking around in fog just hearing things not seeing them🙂 Still a week or so until the blueerries are ripe here.

      No, this camera isn’t anything special. It’s old and not always cooperative but I like it a lot.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. sorry meant ‘our’ weather, I’m not typing very good today, and on top of that my ” R ” key is not working, lol, thats my excuse and i’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

